Indian History: The Indian National Congress

In this quiz, you will find questions related to Indian history, INC, ancient coins, the capital of India, etc.

Start Quiz

The first women’s university in India was founded by :

Dhondo Keshave Karve Rani Ahilya Devi J.C. Kumarappa Gandhiji

Who was the Viceroy of India at the time of Jallianwala Bagh Massacre?

Lord Irwin Lord Chelmsford Lord Hardinge Lord Curzon

With reference to Indian Freedom Struggle, who of the following was the lady representative of India at the Second Round Table Conference?

Sucheta Hriplani Aruna Asaf Ali Vijayalakshmi Pandit Sarojini Naidu

Delhi became the capital of India in :

1916 1910 1931 1911

Which of the following was a revolutionary who later turned into a yogi and a philosopher?

Lala Lajpat Rai Bal Gangadhar Tilak Agarkara Aurodindo Ghosh

Which of the following is an extremely valuable source for the history of the reign of Sultan Muhammad Bin Tughluq and Sultan Firuz Shah, in the form of letters and official documents?

Tughluknama Qiran-us-Sadin Insha-I-Mahru Tarikh-i-Firozshahi

In March 1923 Chittranjan Das along with Motilal Nehru formed :

The Gaddar Party The Forward Block The Swaraj Party None of these

Who said “Every blow on my body will prove a nail in the coffin of the British Empire”?

Lala Lajpat Rai Kunwar Singh Bal Gangadhar Tilak Chandra Sekhar Azaad

In July 1933 the Congress decided to launch:

An Individual Civil Disobedience Satyagrah Bharat Chhoro Aandolan None of these

The Gandhi-Irwin Pact was signed on :

July 5, 1931 June 5, 1931 March 5, 1931 January 5, 1931

Dr. B. R. Ambedkar organized a Bhishkrit Hitkari Sabha, (The Depressed Classes Institute) in :

1924 1920 1916 1911

Which of the following is/are correct pairs?

1) Varkari Sect

2) Tuka RamVishishtadvaita

3) Sri RamanujacharyaShuddadvaita

4) Vallabhacharya

Select the correct option from the codes given below:

1 & 2 Only

3 Only

2 & 3 Only

1, 2 & 3

Which of the following scripts was used in initial Maratha coins?





Consider the following pairs: Department : Established by Diwan-i-Bandagan : Qutubuddin Aibak Diwan-i-Mustkharaj : Alauddin Khilji Diwan-i-Khairat : Firoz Shah Tughlaq Which of the above is/are correctly matched?

1 Only

2 and 3 Only

1 and 2 Only

1, 2 and 3

With reference to the “Chishti Order”, which among the following statements is/are correct? 1.) Chishti Order originated in a place which is currently located in modern Afghanistan 2.) Chishti Order was founded by Moinuddin Chishti 3.) Qutbuddin Bakhtiar Kaki was a saint of the Chisti order. Choose the correct option from the codes given below:

1, 2 & 3 are correct

Only 1 & 2 are correct

Only 2 & 3 are correct

Only 1 & 3 are correct

Quiz/Test Summary
Title: Indian History: The Indian National Congress
Questions: 15
Contributed by: